The National Celtic Festival

The National Celtic Festival

Check out the National Celtic Festival

Face of the Festival


The title Face of the Festival is awarded each year to a person that has taken on the spirit of our festival and gone out of their way to promote the National Celtic Festival. This person is like an ambassador for the festival and chosen and announced by the festival committee, at the end of the current years festival. They are often blessed with an infectious passion for Celtic culture!

The 2015 Face of the Festival is Mark Butler.

Previous Years Faces !
2014  Cathy Blake and her Clan
2013  Jack Wilson
2011  Mary McEvilly
2012  Geoff Jones and Pete Moir – Pipes and Drums
2011  Catherine Fraser
2010  Pria Schwall-Kearney
2009  Maria Forde
2008  Jimmy Moore
2007  William Hutton
2006  Claire Schultz
2005  Fionnula Callahan